Create your community inside your chosen Organization. Assuming you have the requisite permissions, you should see a CREATE COMMUNITY button inside your "My Communities" page. For more information on Community permissions and discoverability, see this article.
In the second-to-leftmost navigation panel, go to Members→Member List.
Click on the Invitebutton in the upper right-hand corner of the page.
Under "Emails", enter the email address of the Guest you're inviting.
You may also enter multiple email addresses separated by commas.
Ensure that "Invite as Admins" is turned off.
x= off; ✓= on
Click theSEND INVITATIONSbutton.
By share link
In the second-to-leftmost navigation panel, go to Members→Invite via Link.
Click the Add link button.
Copy the link by clicking on the "Copy link to clipboard button".
Share the link with those you want to invite however you'd like: via your organizations messaging app, via a campus group email list, via a Tweet, etc. Upon clicking the link, the invitees will be prompted to create a Yellowdig account (if they don't already have one) and sent to your community.
Though community members can always be removed by community owners or facilitators, anyone with access to your sharable link can join your community. Therefore, you should be judicious about link sharing, and be especially cautious about sharing links to curricular communities.
You can disable any invitation link you've created at any time by unchecking Enabled. When Enabledis unchecked, new users will not gain access to your community by clicking on the link.
How Members Join (by Email Invitation)
Invited members will receive one or two emails in their inbox inviting them to join your community and/or co-curricular network.
The order in which invitations are accepted does not matter. Once they accept one invitation, they can accept the other invitation from within the platform.
If they don't already have a Yellowdig account, they will be prompted to create one. If they already have a Yellowdig account, they must be logged into the platform to accept your invitation(s).
Upon clicking the invitation link in the email, invitees will be prompted to accept or reject your invitation(s).
Once they've accepted your invitation(s), they will be allowed to go to your community straightaway.